Skip navigation

I own a Seat Ibiza and the nearest reputable Seat garage is close to Glasgow. Arnold Clark, the ubiquitous car dealer, was my nearest option, but from what I hear, their service, both mechanical and customer, is of poor quality.

Instead of waiting at the mechanics for 3 hours, a friend picked me up and we went for lunch in Glasgow, to a great pub / restaurant. I did not plan on eating much for lunch but I couldn’t resist the Chicken Ciabatta with Smoked Applewood Cheddar. I shared a bowl of chips too.

No more big lunches for me. I start my new job tomorrow and plan to take packed lunches. If S and I get up earlier, we can fit in a 15 minute stretch / fitness session, make our packed lunches, and walk to work.

Leave a Reply

