Skip navigation

Gunnar Helder ThorvaldssonSteinunn will be pleased. On second thoughts, she probably won’t care that Iceland won its first European 2008 qualifier game against Northern Ireland. I’m sure her nephew, Kolbjörn, was watching though, as I spoke to him the other day via Skype for the first time. His first question was whether I liked football. I think I disappointed him by saying “not really” followed by a feeble “I watch internationals though”, a poor attempt at redeeming myself in his eyes.

I’m watching England vs Andorra at the mo via the new Telewest cable box. The picture is crystal clear compared to the shoddy reception of the rooftop aerial. We have about 40 channels, including BBC 3 and 4, more4, FilmFour and Sky One, plus 2MB broadband. All for £20 per month. Read my previous entry about why I switched and the savings I’m making. And by the way, it’s 2-0 to England right now.

2 Comments

    • tinnelil
    • Posted Monday, 4 September 2006 at 12:17 am
    • Permalink

    kolbjörn thinks you are great, was only worried that you might speak with a scottish accent and was glad to find out that you don’t:) steinunn on tinna’s pc

    • tinnelil
    • Posted Monday, 4 September 2006 at 12:18 am
    • Permalink

    and i saw part of the match, cool goal, one of them, and could only think that this might be the end for uk-iceland relations.


Leave a Reply

