Skip navigation

The time I spend reading books has gone up a zillion percent since moving to London. This is because my commuting time has gone up an awful lot. I spend an hour travelling to work and one more getting back in the evening. That means 2 hours reading time a day.

The latest book I read was The Kite Runner. I wanted to finish it before it disappeared from the cinema and I think I’m just in time. It was an emotional read and a book I’d definitely recommend to anyone who doesn’t know much about Afghanistan (like me). Easy to read, hard to swallow content based on real events, centering on a story about a troubled, young boy who is a right little scumbag who realises his place in the world much later on in adulthood.

Rating: 10/10.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] in books I have just finished reading A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini, author of The Kite Runner, which I read last […]

Leave a Reply

